The love cure

I like spending time in meditative prayer because it allows me to listen to what the Lord has to say and it helps me shut down the voices of the world. It’s a great practice I recommend. Be patient with it and it will become easier the more you do it. I don’t go a day without it. Recently during prayer time the Lord showed me how love is the foundation for everything. It’s something I had been aware of but it sounded like I needed this powerful reminder. I saw a house that had love as its foundation. The interesting thing is that love was in the infrastructure of the house. It was going up in the walls all the way to the roof. I was seeing the skeleton of the house and love looked like electricity running throughout the house. It was like blood running through the veins of a very healthy body. Love was the power that kept the immune system of that body strong. How strong is the immune system of our spiritual body? Is love invasively running through our being?

I take vitamins every day, I eat a balanced diet and I exercise on a regular basis. These are things I do to stay healthy. I know that for my immune system to function well I have to maintain healthy living strategies and protect my body from attacks from the environment. I try to do the same thing with my spiritual well-being. I pray every day, I feed on the Word every day, I try to keep a gratitude attitude and I exercise my faith on the daily. However, if I don’t inject love in every area of my life, my spiritual life gets stale and sometimes dull. Love injections are as important as immunization injections. They help you combat attacks from the world and they keep you going on your spiritual journey. Love boosts my immune system. My challenge every day is to stay in love and to contaminate the world around me with it. Thousands of people are craving this love that God put in you and me. They don’t even know what it looks like. You and I understand what the cure to the world ailments is. Love heals everything. 

If you are looking for ways to be closer to God, walk in love. Be a carrier of the love cure. Spread it all over and be generous with it. Give it to anyone. Go back to the basics of love and implement them. 1 Corinthians chapter 13 delineates the basics of love as depicted by the Lord. Let’s make that chapter the cornerstone of the house we have built in our lives. Let that chapter be a reference guide for every day living. You will keep yourself healthy that way and you will make your environment healthier. They say “Times heals all wounds” and I say that “Love heals all wounds.” Show love to the broken-hearted, to the ones who are struggling, to the ones who are experiencing loss or failure. This includes you as well. Show love to yourself. Treat yourself with love and you will have an easy time distributing love around you. The Band-Aid of encouraging words lead to healing but the love cure gets you there faster. If you feel broken today, stitch yourself back together with the power of love. Pray that you can sense God’s love again. Give love freely and you will receive it back tenfold. Walk in love and stay in love. The love cure is the most powerful antidote. 

Suggested reading: 1 Corinthians 13; 1 Timothy 1:5; 1 Peter 4:8

Leave a Reply

