It will work out for the best 

Yesterday I had a 4 pm training session at the gym. I had not brought a change of clothes with me to work so I had to stop by my house. When I got home I found a notice from FedEx saying that a package was waiting for me at the post office. Because of my busy schedule, I figured I wouldn’t be able to go to the post office until the end of next week. As I was ready to leave my house, my trainer texted and said that something had come up and he had to cancel our session. This allowed me to go to the post office and get the package that I had been waiting for patiently. The other interesting thing is that I had received a letter from my bank and I had been wanting to call them to talk about refinancing my house. I had time to call them as well and an hour later I was pre-approved. Everything worked out nicely. The Lord told me deep down inside that this is exactly how He operates. He makes sure that all things work out for our best. What happened yesterday was on a small or medium scale but He takes care of the big things as well. If only we could look at the big picture and see that God paints it all for us, we would have a different perspective on life. God is the maker and we are the clay. Today I want you to think of God as the master painter in charge of painting all the details of your life. The big and small ones. If you stay in faith you will be introduced to marvelous and beautiful paintings and you will understand that God is working on your behalf even when things are not going well. 

I’ve always liked the idea of “a big picture.” The big picture of our lives reveals our purpose and why we are here. My conviction is that I am here to serve the Lord and I live for Him. Am I always aware of it? No. Should I be? Yes, definitely. That is my journey and my destination. When I look at the big picture, I can’t see it all. That’s why they call it the big picture. It is so big that we can’t see all of its features. The best thing to do with this big picture is to trust the Lord. We need to rely on Him and believe that He has everything figured out. We don’t and even when we think we do, the picture is so big that we miss some of it. I like to proclaim that God knows what He is doing. The post office, the gym session being canceled and the call to the bank are just a small example but all of these details working together to form the perfect line-up for my afternoon were God ordained. What boggles my mind is that the Lord had planned this a long time ago. Even before I was born. Friend, God knows all the details of what you want and what you need. He knows you better than you know yourself and He knows what will happen to you. He is never shocked by the bad breaks. Trust Him. He can change a bad break into a blessed opportunity. 

Looking back I can see how God’s hand has been busy taking care of me and my loved ones. I trust that it is important to recognize it and to thank Him for everything He does for us. It is good to be aware and to be appreciative. I once asked Him to open my eyes to what He does so I wouldn’t miss a thing. It is a good prayer to say. How many times has God intervened but our mind was too cluttered to understand it? God has some great plans for your life. Plans to bless you and to lift you up. He is in charge. Rely on Him. Make Him your source and your resource. He longs to be in a partnership with you and shower you with love. Let go of the paint brushes. Let Him do what He does best. Keep praying. Keep praising. Stay strong in the Lord. It will all work out for the best. The Lord will make sure it does!

Suggested reading: Romans 8:28; 1 Peter 5:10; James 1:3-4

Leave a Reply

