Keep fighting the good fight of faith 

I have had a lot of opportunities to practice what I preach lately and to stay true to what I believe. It’s nice to have all the most fascinating theories in the world but if we can’t put them into action they won’t serve much of a purpose. What I want to tell you today is that there truly is hope in the darkest of places. The dark places don’t have to be external places but they can be found in our head and within our thoughts. It’s crazy how far off we can be when we rely on our mind when it is not renewed. We can be our own worst enemy. We don’t need the enemy’s assistance. We can dive in head first without the enemy pushing us over the edge. Things don’t always look the way they are. Things can look worse than they are but we only see what we think we should see or what we want to see. That’s where free will comes in. You can be the most powerful person in the world but if you only focus on your shortcomings and your flaws, the power you have won’t do you any good because you won’t be able to recognize it. With the Lord in your life, you are that very powerful person but you have to recalibrate, clear your mind at times, keep your focus on the Lord and acknowledge Him in all you do. If you don’t, you will not tap into the power He has made available to you. It’s the good fight of faith.

Going back to the idea of hope in the worst places, I need to say that we sometimes have to jumpstart hope and infuse it in our lives. I found myself in a situation where hope seemed to have left the building. I looked for it in every corner of my mind and my heart but I just couldn’t locate it. I was simply looking in all the wrong places. I found it where the Lord was. He was in my positive confessions. He was in the words of hope that I knew I had to say but I didn’t go there right away. I started speaking about what the Lord was doing behind the scenes. I started declaring great things and saying things that were totally the opposite of what my circumstances looked like. Within minutes my outlook changes. Within minutes I felt the soothing presence of the Lord rise up in me. Friend, speaking His words help you line up with Him and puts you on a higher level of confidence and hope. I am sharing this with you because it does work. It was a very difficult time but peace came and wrapped me in its arms in a way that nothing else could. Consult the Lord in the affairs of life and He will take care of your problems. 

What I would like for you to get out of this message is that yes sometimes things look bad or very bad but no you don’t have to settle for that. We have the authority and the right to contest what the enemy is trying to do in our lives. We have the freedom to speak against the false realities of life and invoke the truth of the Lord. We shouldn’t succumb and we shouldn’t surrender. There is a powerful way to live and it implies constantly reverting to the Lord and professing Him as Savior and deliverer in all things. I suggest you stand your ground and refuse to bow down to the difficulties you are facing. Trust me, I know how disturbing they can be and I also know that our Lord can shake any plans of the enemy. He can turn the worst earthquake into the best solid land where all you need to do is walk in peace with love as a blanket when it gets a little cold. Keep fighting the good fight of faith. You will win in the end because God always has the final say. Let Him speak on your behalf!

Suggested reading: Colossians 3:15; 1 Timothy 1:18; 1 Timothy 6:12

Leave a Reply

