How God can really take care of you 

Recently my car was overdue for an oil change but I was too busy to take it to the dealership. My car is under warranty so the dealership takes care of the oil changes and maintenance for no extra charge. I called the dealership to tell them I was going to drop off the car on Friday morning and pick it up after work. They told me that they could actually come to my place of work, pick up the car, service it and bring it back for me. I was dumbfounded. I didn’t know they could do that. Two ideas emerged from that; how nice that they treat their customers like royalty and maybe I have had that perk for a while but I just didn’t know I did. The service they provide can be compared to how God treats us. Let me explain. 

God can come to our level and meet us where we are and take care of us, service us and then bring us back stronger than before. When we are almost running out of oil or we have little fuel left in our emotional or spiritual tank, God can come to the rescue. He will pick us up and carry us the whole way. He will make sure we are well-taken care of and He will do a fine job with every detail of our being. My dealership is known for its detailed job and for focusing on every single part of the cars. If you call upon the Lord for (spiritual) body work, He will polish you off and make you look shinier than ever. He will change you and boost your spirit like no one else can. He specializes in transformation for the best. All it takes is a call from us. Make an appointment with the Holy Ghost and the rest will be taken care of. 

Treating us like royalty is something the Lord loves to do for us. He sees us as His children. He sees us as heirs. We are entitled to His possessions. We are entitled to freely enjoy the greatness of His love and all the blessings He has for us. Jesus came so we can have life and have it more abundantly (John 10:10). He did it. He already came and He took care of us. Now it is up to us to receive that. Oftentimes we don’t access some of God’s blessings because we have no idea they are rightfully ours. This makes me think of my dealership. They have had that great service of picking up my car for me for a while but I just didn’t know it was available. My friend told me the same dealership goes to her house and picks up her car to get it serviced. “Knowledge is power” they say. The more you know about the Lord, the more power you are aware of. Put it all in action by believing. 

God has the best customer service that exists in the universe. He knows all that there is to know about each one of us and He can give us custom sized service. I love that He meets us where we are and picks us up so we can go higher. He won’t leave you on the side of the road with your flat tire. He will find you wherever you are and He will mend your broken pieces. He can patch that tire in no time and send you on your way. He will perform all the recommended services on you at no cost. He will deal with your normal wear and tear and fix you up when you need it the most. You are completely covered under His warranty. Trust the Holy Spirit for a lifetime maintenance with amazing perks. God is so good!

Suggested reading: Luke 19:10; John 3:17; John 6:33

Leave a Reply

