Have a great week!

My message today is going to be very simple. I just want you to have a great week. Enjoy every single day this week. Make the most of it. Embrace every situation that comes your way. Practice keeping a positive attitude in all circumstances. Stay in the moment. Think of it this way. The Lord has created every moment and He wants us to rejoice and celebrate what He has made. There will be times this week when it will be easy to party and clap but other times you will want to throw in the towel. However, we are called to remain the same despite the pain. “Count it all joy” is a mandate that will help us cruise through this week if we stick with it. James 1:2-4 says “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.” Can you imagine how different your life would be if you could do that all the time? I am getting to the point where the more I practice it, the easier it gets. When I get some bad news I tend to start feeling like I am going to collapse but then I get ahold of my spiritual self and I find something good to celebrate. If I can’t see the trial as a stepping stone to a blessing or to the strengthening of my faith, I focus on good things. There is always going to be a blessing you can zero in on that will make you forget about your tribulations. Use that blessing, even if it’s small, and build up your joy through it. Comparing yourself with others can be detrimental but comparing your life now with the life you used to have could be a reason to count it all joy. I can’t tell you what’s going to happen tomorrow but I can tell you that the Lord has already been there. I love saying that He has authority over all the earth, the heavens and the universe. I also love to declare that time is not a factor for Him and that He knows the beginning and the end of His plan for us. It’s ok if we don’t know the details of what’s to come. Jesus holds the details and the big picture for this week. He took care of it all on the Cross. In Matthew 6:34 we are told “not to worry about tomorrow because tomorrow will worry about itself.” Every day is a blessing and we should look at each day one day at a time. If you are going to think about what this whole week is going to look like, then look at it as a succession of blessings wrapped in twenty four hour capsules. Expect great things. Know that you are going to have a wonderful week and that the Lord will accompany you wherever you are. I am not just going to wish you a good week but I am going to tell you that you are going to have a great week. Find the good in the bad, magnify the blessings and accept the lessons. God bless you!

Suggested reading: Matthew 6:25; John 14:27; Ephesians 3:20

Leave a Reply

